stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

BUSY BUSY...

Publicerad 2011-09-28 14:59:34 i Allmänt,

The never ending to do list is here again. AT least I know what to expect this time and I also know the credit of doing it. But Gosh it's hard sometimes... Trying not to pack more than 20kg when moving abroad for at least 3 years is equal to mission impossible. Even adding 20kg on the post is hard. Therefore, I'm now trying to sell a whole lot of winter jackets, jeans and other stuff I don't need in a tropical paradise on tradera. Going well so far! Better support the environment, I hate just throwing things away.
'
Other than that, I'm trying to plan a goodbye trip to my hometown. Seems to happen next weekend. And I'm also becoming a bit of a famous person in Sweden after been hanging on the TV recording of Time out, Extra extra, Helt Magiskt and been doing some "modelling work" for svt. Look out for me in media guys! =)
'
Coming closer to departure date (which I don't know just yet, but very soon) is tough as well. It makes me start thinking. DO I want this? Do I want to live so far away? Can I do this? Is this me? And all of a sudden I start to appreciate being in Sweden for the fisrt time in many years. Same shit as last time. But then. Every now and then, while lining up for the bus, squeezing myself into the subway as a fish in a tin, recieving angry looks from angry people. I get reminded. When looking at the weather forecast foreseeing snow, rain and cold evenings. Then I feel better. I always said I want a palm tree in my garden. Where in Sweden could I have that?
vs.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela