stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

AUSSIE CATCH UP 2

Publicerad 2011-09-19 21:16:35 i Allmänt,

I KNOW! I have been crap updating the blog AGAIN! Not ok from my side, but Ive been extremely busy and have had a lot of things in my mind. Trying to get a few days of work so I can afford the next flight ticket. In addition to that, had my friend Adam over for a few days and have done a lot of sightsing again. We also did an over night biking trip to the Swedish archipelago in an attemt to squeeze the last out of the swedish summer. The good weather made it really nice, although it was the coldest night in many months.
The lion pic on Drottninggatan is mandatory...
The weather didnt start very nice on the first day of the trip but we were lucky enough to avoid the rain!
On the ferry across from Ekerö to Adelsön. Found out after abt 40km in heavy heavy wind that the closest shop was located back in Stockholm, The one of the very northen part of Ekerö had closed down. It was pretty late. We were hungry. No other option than to take the ferry across and hope that the shop on Adelsön would still be open.
Picnic break
SOOOO LUCKY the shop was open. But no wine to celebrate the swedish summer. Haha, welcome to the swedish countryside!
Squeezed in the tent between the trees next to Mälaren (the big lake surrounding Sthlm). Very windy and extremely cold. BUT, an amazing sunset at least!
Almost back after 100km on the bike. (Should be mentioned that the bike I was using, I got when I was 12 years old. AND, the bike Adam was using, my MUM got when she was 12!!)
September pic of Slussen, Stockholm
Herring sandwish on Kavring. Very swedish!
So. I have succesfully guided another aussie friend around in Sthlm. Maybe I should become a tourguide here instead since I start to learn so much about my own country's history!
yeah?
...no.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela