stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

WATERHOLES

Publicerad 2012-04-09 12:43:09 i Allmänt,

Waterhole weekend. First out on Friday. Cedar creek in Mt Tambourine. Can one swim there?
YES one can! This has been on my to-do list for a while, finally got around to do it!

Cedar creek was wonderful. Def going back as often as I can to this little hidden paradise.
'
As a matter of fact. Couldn't get enough of waterholes so Ross and I made another trip today to Mt Barney. Not with the intention to find a waterhole but to do a long hike. However, I can't say I got very dissapointed when we ended up here:
Sort of had to dive into the very refreshing water once again. However, as we didn't plan for a swim, not appropriate enough for photos. Instead, I'll show you this very cool tree that was growing on the cliffs next to it:
Easter weekend is over. I am exhausted but feel like I really used my last 4 days off as good as I possibly could. Now it is work at least 14 days non stop (possibly 21 depending on rats behaviour). Looking back on those memories. I think I can managed.
Happy easter to everyone at home. I hope you painted as many eggs as I did!

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2012-04-11 05:08:55

Looks super! Rats "super" too!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela