stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

LAKE MANCHESTER 2012

Publicerad 2012-08-12 12:33:50 i Allmänt,

So. Got up at 6am this Sunday morning to do what I did this day 2 years ago. 6km trail run with Beau around lake manchester, western BNE. Actually only came with Beau so he would get his 3-years-in-a-row-premium glass. But I sort of wanted a glass too. Only, I missed the trail last year as I was back in Sweden then. (Or Ireland). So the only chance to get a glass was to win the female competition. So I did!
It was an extremely hilly trail with streams and rocks and a very steep uphill we had to survive twice. I still dont know my finishing time as I didn't really pay attention to it whenever it was read out, but it should be on the website soon!
Poor Beauie was sick but still got a time of 36min.

Altough my trophe got stolen by a stupid little kid, I still got my Lake Manchester glass and got awarded best female of the 6km run. I never won anything like that before so I have to admit I am a bit proud. Maybe I should practice for my next run and I'll beat the guys as well!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Anonym

Publicerad 2012-08-13 12:30:03

Congratulations! You have four years exercise before Rio. Sweden need gold medals.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela