stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

SGI SUMMIT AND BABIES

Publicerad 2012-08-11 09:29:27 i Allmänt,

Last weekend, I went to a conference (SGI summit) which (conviniently) was organized in Brisbane this year. (Last year I think it was in San Fransisco!). Good or bad luck? I don't know. But I had a poster presentation for my second conference. And afterwards, my lab got invited for lab dinner, which we hadn't registered for and which cost 125AUD per person. We must have been a charming bunch of people as the 9 of us got it all for free!
'
Secont. You might have noticed that I haven't been writing much (again). But this time, I have something to blame. Many, small, pink, naked pups which now have reached a number of 70+.
I have got babies!
The top ones are 2 days old and the bottom ones are 7 days old. A bit of colour change going on there but they are so adorable! However, 7 rats have an average of 15 babies each and another 8 have just got pregnant. Imagine, if all of those pups need to be weighed once daily, in addition to making diets etc etc. That takes a bit of time...
At the moment, I love them too much to care though. But I know that once the other 8 litter down, my life is gonna turn in to even less of a lie. How now this could be possible!
'
My confirmation date has been set as well. Only have a few weeks left till I have to go through the first and most important milestone of an australian PhD. Huh Im nervous! Trying not to think too much about it just yet. And I know I keep saying it. After that. My life should be a little bit less hectic. However I have said this for as long as I can remember so I don't trust myself anymore!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2012-08-11 12:36:28

Kom att tänka på brända mandlar när jag ser dina små bebisar.Lika söta dom också!

Postat av: Sis

Publicerad 2012-08-13 18:23:56

Haha, ja de rosa ser faktiskt ut som brända mandlar! :-)

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela