stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

LET IT RAIN!

Publicerad 2012-01-30 12:40:26 i Allmänt,

So. I made a decision to invest in a new rainjacket saying the one that I inherited from my sis many years ago sort of lost if water resistant qualities. Mountain design, thanks for counting black as a "last year colour" and selling a 500AUD jacket for one third of the price. (When the blue once were still 500AUD). Couldn't get a better deal and I am now ready for the rain. Bring it!
...As a matter of fact. Sunday brought the rain indeed. but on Saturday night, I planned on doing my first long run in a long time on Sunday morning. And plans are not made to be changed. So out I went. 13 km along a flooded coronation drive and in pissing rain. Gotta love it! The best way to start a Sunday morning.
'
Also found a very good way to start a Monday morning as I found out about passport2fitness which is an amazing website that hookes you up to a number of different gyms for a very good price. Me and my neighbour Alex decided to take a 5 day trial and first out was yoga. Holy! Im sold! Always used to hate yoga, because I never felt enough exhausted or relaxed enough to do it. But I am so ready for it now! I decided to try a new thing every half a year I'll be living here and yoga is first out. It got me! Even went to buy a nice pair of yoga pants later today when waiting for Nick to submit my applications for a new phone at the phone company. Crossing fingers Australia will approve me for a phone plan as the prepaid service the offer otherwise is a rip off. If so. I might be owner of a.......I don't even want to say it.....................hm......smartphone (NOTE: NOT an iphone!!! though) very soon. Will let you know!

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2012-01-31 14:30:18

Varför en regnjacka i sådana omständigheter? Baddräkt borde funka bättre!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela