stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

RATATOUILLE

Publicerad 2012-01-14 01:10:21 i Allmänt,

The Australian dollar is just getting stronger and stronger. 7.2kr/AUD as compared to the 6.8 it was when I left. NOT good for my potential car investment. Found a mazda 323 for 4600AUD (1999) which I am pretty interested in. Just really not the right time to buy it!!
'
Anyway. Last Monday, my first 10 ladies arrived to lab. Went in with them yday for the first time to record their body weight. OMG! They are crazy! Def need som TLC before they are gonna accept that I weigh them once daily. These rats are only for me to trail the diet on, so I can make sure they are all eating the same amount of kcal etc, altough one group will have alcohol in their diet. It is insane how hard it is and how much planning that is required. You have to monitor estrous cycle, food intake, weight etc, and calculate which days you have to mate them for the rats to be a specific age a speciic weekday etc. Assuming they are in estrous that specific day as well...  Really confusing. I guess I will get used to it...
'
Third. My computer seems to have reach the end of its life time. It kept dying on me but listen to this! Miss technical here might have saved it! Downloaded an antivirus program and scanned everything by myself (proud). Although, I had no idea what was going on and which folders my little laptop deleated, it seems to run pretty smoothly again. A bit worried though as it said it deleated 1.62Gb of commonly used data and folders. However, most of my stuff should be backed up though but still... Is this normal?

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2012-01-14 15:16:59

Troligen proppmätt! Datorn insåg att det var dags att fasta.

Postat av: pege

Publicerad 2012-01-14 18:20:21

Det låter mycket, men jag använder ett gratisprogram som heter Glary Utilities och det brukar ta bort ganska många mb så det kanske är riktigt ändå. Jag är ingen hejare på datorer så det är svårt att säga.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela