stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

BRISBANE FLOODS 2

Publicerad 2012-01-24 11:21:53 i Allmänt,

Brisbane weather forecast. Rain times 8. (have abt 10cm more rain on my driveway now then this pic shows). Heavy rain the last 24 hrs have created a mini flood in areas of brisbane where up to 160mm rain has fallen only during the last few hours. Another 50mm is predicted tonight and many roads and parking houses are closed already.
I thought that working in Ireland, riding horses 6hrs daily in pissing rain would have made me tough enough to ride my bike to work today. Which I did. And ended up soaking wet 3 times in one day since I had to go to the supermarket after I got home to buy corn flour for my rats. So my clothes and bags are def flooded and the rain doesnt seem to stop at all. Might be time for this man to prepare for floods again if trusting the news.

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2012-01-25 19:59:10

What´s worst? 15 cm rain or 100 cm snow? (temperature not mentioned)

Postat av: Sis

Publicerad 2012-01-27 07:03:00

Good point!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela