stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

BROKEN HEADS

Publicerad 2012-05-22 00:03:15 i Allmänt,

It has been a while again with no updates. I gues mainly because I am not doing as many interesting things that I used to. However last weekend was nice. Me, Ross, Amrish and Omar decided, as I had a weekend off, to get out of town for a while. So we drove interstate down to New south wales and broken heads for some camping. It is so easy to forget about the simple things in life sometimes. And it is nice to be reminded by the surrounding of nature. Everything tastes good while camping as you have to spend so much time preparing the food. Whatever you do, it is a little mission that brings you a little bit closer to nature.

Remote beaches in Broken heads

Playing retirement games (boules) in the sand with Em as a winner every second time!
Wine and chocolate in the sunset
Freedom
At night, went down to one of the remote beaches and made an illegal fire to keep us warm in the Australian winter night.
African colours
Heating up on the beach the next morning. Wasn't too cold, still I woke up sick on Monday. Or rather, I slowly got sick on Monday and had to leave work early. Good that I had a placebo sick dog to take care of while watching swedish movies on my laptop for the rest of the day...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela