stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

Utkast: Maj 5, 2012

Publicerad 2012-05-05 09:54:21 i Allmänt,

I have really been a disaster updating my blog lately. I just have too much to do to squeez it in. Work is taking all my time and I recently finished 21 days straight before I had a weekend off. Ofcourse, my whole Saturday (last week) rained away as never before. Sunday wasn't great, but me Rish and Ross had decided to go back to Cedar creek to swim in the water holes again. Didn't really think of the previous day's rain and how it would stain the otherwise so clear water muddy and brown. Two old german tourists were admiring the waterhole when we arrived. After 2 hrs of driving to get there, you don't change your plans. We all jumped in with the old couple starring at us with wide open eyes, gasping. It was worth jumping into the brown ice cold water just to see the look on their faces!
'
As I said, work takes all my time and my new best friend is Danny's (my office neighbour)'s Nespresso machine with which I without wanting or trying to created this awesome coffee yesterday! Maybe I should become a Barrista instead...
Cooper is slowly recovering from his surgery as well. Problem is that his mind is recovering faster than his body. He is def the best housemate I ever had. Slightly in love...
Goodnight.
(Oh, just had a look in my diary, landing on Swedish ground in 1month time. Wow, the time really goes fast!)

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2012-05-06 08:07:27

När du kommer hem hit ska du få vila ut, det lovar jag. Skämma bort dej lite!!

Postat av: Sis

Publicerad 2012-05-07 21:59:49

Woho, och när landar du i gbg då? Alt jag i sthlm eller kalmar? Puss!

Postat av: em

Publicerad 2012-05-07 22:36:14

sa ju att du får komma till sthlm denna gången, blir inge gbg för min del!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela