stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

KOOKABURRA & MAGPIE

Publicerad 2012-10-06 00:22:52 i Allmänt,

I just Love the kookaburras!! This beautiful one was sitting outside my veranda the other morning, laughing and singing. Totally made my day!
A less awesome bird is the magpie who is attacking people all over the place. Especially cyclist. I have always laughed at people who are sticking sharp objects through their helmets, making them look like a hedgehog (accepted magpie protection). BUT. Believe it or not! Yesterday was the first time ever I got attacked by a magpie!! Sooo weired! Felt someone basically landing on my head while riding my bike to yoga class in the city. Took a while before I realized it was a magpie. Grrr! Just a light tough though, but you don't expect someone toughing your head when riding your bike. Maybe it's time for me to load up my helmet too soon...
'
Hiking time with Laura in Springbrook!

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2012-10-06 13:51:42

Chopsticks in the helmet? Don´t they believe it´s an inviting nest?

Postat av: Sis

Publicerad 2012-10-06 14:15:16

Haha drop bears and magpies?! Beware!!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela