stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

SHEEP HERDING WITH LINDA AND TIM

Publicerad 2012-10-21 09:38:28 i Allmänt,

Had a very nice Saturday herding sheep with Linda and her little cuite Tim, 7 months old. She got him from this particular sheep dog farm on the countryside (although the wife in the family calls it "the city", as she originally lived in the desert up in Darwin). As old people like company the way they do, and as Les (the trainer) loves his dogs, they have basically invited Linda to come and train Tim whenever she wants. This adorable couple who have been married for 50 years are they cutest you can imagine. They will tell you the same story, at the same time, from their own perspective. So you have to be able to listen to two stories, told in a very broad Australian accent - at the same time. When this doesn't work. I guess it is enough to just smile and nod =)
'
Anyway, here are some pics from the so far hottest summer day of the season!
Tim is ready to hit the paddock! 
In the tea-break (which we had to accept 10 min into training), I fell in love with Maggie, Tims great-great granma (16 years old and still going strong)
Linda is doing a good job out there. Only fell over twice. Once when she backed over a sheep and once when a sheep ran into her. Very entertaining to watch =)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela