stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

IUPS 2013

Publicerad 2013-07-22 20:55:25 i Allmänt,

So I have now survived the first two days of the conference. I always struggle to socialize with old and grey professors that have spent their whole life in isolation, researching a tiny enzyme which converts A to B. The man at the opening cermonie looked like Einstein, but with brushed hair. And abt 100 years older.
The talks today have generally been quite good but it's quite hard to sit still for 7hrs trying to focus on things you (a lot of the time) have no idea what they are. Especially when a day starts at 8am and finishes at 8.30pm and they do not provide you with any snack OR coffee or tea AT ALL for the entire day. How do they honestly expect you to stay awake? And what did they do with all the money of people registering? Hm. the conferences I've been to until now have overdosed you with coffee, tea, frui, chocolate, sweets and have had really good lunch. I wonder if this is a UK thing or an IUPS thing...
Anyway, Birmingham has miles and miles of canals, ehich are extremely beautiful (at least for someone who is not used to the typical Brittish style of housing and environment). I've been running along those canals the first two days. First time, during mid day, which resulted in plenty of weird looks on me. Apparantly, brittish people do not exercise. So today I ran in the morning instead, which was much better =)
This sort of view just goes on and on and on...
 
Anyway, tomw is my poster presentation and I am super tired after today, so although its probably still bright outside (I dont know cuz I dont have a window!!), Im hitting the sack.
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela