stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

MORETON BAY GRAND PRIX

Publicerad 2013-07-15 02:10:14 i Allmänt,

 
 
So. I won my age group in my first ever duathlon, Moreton Bay Grand Prix-13. Woot!
Was quite a rainy morning, as it normally is on race day. We drove up to Moreton Bay Lakeside where the duathlon took place on a race course for cars. How nice to race on proper ground, and not have to worry about bad roads, cars and stupid people who decides to walk straight out in the road.
Quite a few Southbankers were up racing but it wasn't a massive competition.
The course was 2km run, 9.4km ride, 1.7km run, 9.4km ride, 1.7km run. It may not seem very hard but with shorter distances like that you just have to sprint the whole way, which makes the transition between cycle and run very hard. The official times haven't been published yet but my Garmin stopped on 1.02.00. Preferably I would have wanted to be under 1hr but I can't complain.
 
Jamie (pic above) came 4th overall and just missed out on the few hundred dollars the top podium positions offered. So he wasn't as happy as me to win his age group.
Crossing the finish line.
 
4 more sleeps...
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2013-07-15 08:19:59

Grattis!
Du är fantastisk, Emme!

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2013-07-15 14:27:57

Congratulations! Next victory in Kalmar.

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2013-07-15 14:38:49

Congratulations! Next victory in Kalmar.

Postat av: Pege

Publicerad 2013-07-15 18:56:55

Väldigt bra gjort!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela