stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

NEW PB'S!

Publicerad 2013-07-06 06:40:42 i Allmänt,

I've had a pretty crazy training week with lots of new PBs (personal best) in both distance and time. 

For example, (PB1) I swam 3300m (in a 25m pool!) in one session (total 8300m over 3 days), resulting in dead arms and sore shoulders, in a good way. Best 100m in a 25 pool (PB2) was 1.33min!
PB3 was achieved today at park run, after not running a solid 5km in 3 weeks, I smashed it on 22.31, placing 6 out of 109F, (42 overall out of 258) and 2nd in my age group.

I also got convinced to sign up for a duathlon (only run and bike) the Sunday before my Eurotrip. So now I'm very happy to have a race to look forward to. And speaking of Eurotrip, its only 13 breakfasts left!

Will miss my little shadow, who blends so well into my bed, so much but very much looking forward to come home for a while =)
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela