stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

BROKE MY FIRST 100!

Publicerad 2013-06-10 00:24:13 i Allmänt,

Around 50 dedicated Southbankers woke up to light sprinkle, waiting for the call to see if the ride was on or not. The radar showing the rain told us it was. So a bunch of us met up at usual meeting place. Although the winter has come, it was surprisingly warm yday (17 degrees!!) so no need for extra leg warmers etc. 
Rode out to beautiful Cleveland point via an extended loop. So lots of river front. Stopped for a well deserved coffee, although me and Mark, who have been craving carrot cake for a whole week, got one of those. 
(Im in the middle if you cant find me)
Most importantly for this ride, I broke the 100km! 3hrs54min (including a bunch of traffic lights). Very happy with that!
11am nap after the ride in my onzee. And Zel had the longest and deepest nap of us all, as if she just went for a 100km ride as well huh!
'
I've also had this adorable little creature to cuddle this weekend, which certainly deserves a few pictures as well:
Someone couldn't stay awake during movie night...
'
Anyway. Its queens birthday today, its pissing down so no ride, but most likely a little tour on a stand up paddle board. Sometime's gotta be the first!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2013-06-10 06:58:02

Vilka godingar!

Postat av: Sis

Publicerad 2013-06-10 11:11:39

Ta med hem. den vita söta! Och grattis till 100 km, det är mitt nästa mål nu i sommar att cykla det! Får vi se hur lång tid det tar... Ska dock se till att lära mig att cykla med riktiga skor innan dess... :-) Kändes i vaderna efter 50 km utan sådana skor.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela