stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

PICTURES FROM THE WEEKEND

Publicerad 2013-06-03 11:52:52 i Allmänt,

Tried out my ITB on a little parkrun last Saturday. The parkrund are a free event aiming to keep people active. All you do is register online and turn up:
Properly dressed for the Australian winter.
I tried a new technique for this run. Taped my feet down the way my physio showed me and ran in my barefooters, which I havent properly converted to yet. (Running in barefooters means that you'll land on the front of your foot rather than your heel). And my knee felt good until the last few hundred meters, where I could start sensing it. Still ended 8th out of 127 females on 24.28, which is a pretty crap time of me. But I suppose good when just trying the leg.
'
Sunday:
While Zelda was sleeping through the whole day, me and Marc (my new homie) joined SBTC for a 70km ride. Sometimes I have to admit you wake up in the morning sort of hoping it will rain. Especially when the alarm goes off at 4.30 and you didn't make it to bed until 10.30pm the night before. BUT. Up you go and it only takes about 5min to remeber why you choose not to stay in bed. In all honesty, I only made it to 68km before I got a flat, and being so close to home, I couldn't be bothered changing the tube on the street. I also managed to fit in 3 yoga classes in 2 days, which I hope will do good for me knee, working on alignments and strenghtening the muscles that are causing the pain.
'
AND.
I have been unable to stop thinking of Kerser, the poor dog... Today at 5pm he was meant to be killed and I've been feeling funny all day and followed his story. I was SO happy reading on "Free Kerser's" facebook page that Kerser has a stayed of execution and was not being euthanized today. I think mainly because of all the media attention the case has caused. I really hope this story will get a happy end...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela