stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

SBTC AWARDS NIGHT

Publicerad 2013-06-19 11:36:06 i Allmänt,

Imagine putting 200 tri athlets that haven't been drinking for about half a year (tri season) together in a surf club with endless bar tabs.Also, imagine 3 girls, who only owns training clothes and havent used make up in months, getting dressed up together. Well, that's what I entertained myself with last Saturday.
This was the result of the night:

Admittedly, it was FREEZING cold towards the night and I scored a suit from my friend Terry who had to be cold instead of me. More importantly, I scored a race entry in the lucky door price draw to Kingscliff triathlon (worth 105AUD) and I was about to sign up anyway. So that's great! The evening offered priced worth 4000AUD from sponsors. I really am in love with this club!

Anyway. Wednesday morning. I went for a 40km bike ride before work.Alarm set on 5am. And I know you will all be laughing now, but it was freezing! I felt my toes were cold towards the end of the ride. Went home, had coffee and breakie and tried to get Zelda to sit on my feet to warm them up, which she didnt, and my feet did not warm up.Cycled in to work and could hardly stand on my poor feet. Took socks off and discovered my poor toes were totally hypothermic! They were like twice the size and white! No warm blood in them whatsoever! My workmate was tapping my toes and asked if I could feel anything. But no! Honeslty, this wasn't even comparable to quing in Ullared at winter or running barefoot in the snow for 2 hrs. Poor toes were full on hypothermic and it took them 2hrs to recover and get the colour and function back. WTF Australia?!
Lucky me having a scandinavian holiday around the corner!
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2013-06-20 11:19:52

Didn't found a translation for "hypotheric". I suspect it's must be comparable with the smålish word "nagelkalla". No problem, that we have cure for in Sweden.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela