stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

OH SHIT...AGAIN!

Publicerad 2013-03-23 11:27:05 i Allmänt,

Yesterday, my friend and workmate James officially earned his Dr title, which my supervisor thought was worth celebrating with a bit of champange. So she went to buy 6 bottles for our lab of like 10....
So at 2pm, everyone was happily tipsy and I still had work to finish off. Lovely afternoon. Straight home when work finally finished, shower, food and continued to a german bar to celebrate a friends citezenship w combined goodbye drinks for two friends leaving to Perth. 
Woke up slightly hangover...
Went to work on a saturday.
Went for an ocean swim water prac with Danny to Redcliff.
On the way home, Danny says. Oh, btw, I have an entry to the Brisbane Twilight run tomw. Its half a marathon but I can't run cuz I'm working so I thought you could race for me.
Sure.
Oh, wait, did I say that? I've never run further than 16kms in my life.
So now I have an entry for a half marathon cat: male 30-39 at 5pm tomw.
Wish me good luck!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela