stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

UPDATES

Publicerad 2013-03-06 22:40:45 i Allmänt,

Just some more photos from the last event (better upload them now before the next event thats on this weekend). Happy winners of the club champ.
Chris and myself
SBTC-ers
A tiny bit of sunshine...
Adam, kellie, Kate and Ben
2000dollar bartab on our afterparty at the surfclub.
 
Anyway. Today is a very special day for me. Cuz I will finish off my 5th week in the hot room AND I will get 2 weeks of break from it!!! Which is super exciting! One week of no experiments after such long time is a pretty amazing feeling. Then one week DXA experiments and 2.5 more weeks in the hot room and IT'S DONE! Its a countdown going on here. I'm even thinking of taking tomorrow off to celebrate. Although the celebration would most likely include me passed out in bed trying to recover. We'll see.
 
Tim is staying here until Friday. Every afternoon when I got home from work I've had to re build the fence. He is too smart for his own best.
 
Further updates.
I have my Eurotrip booked. Not all of it, but most importantly, in and out of Europe. Roughly, this is my plan:
19th of July - Flying to Birmingham, UK
21-26th of July - IUPS conference in Birmingham
26th of July - Fly to Dublin and stay one day/night with Ro
27th of July - Bus to Donegal to see Johnny and COOPS!!!!
31st of July - fly to Stockholm
31st of July to 27th of Aug - undefined hanging around in Stockholm/Kalmar/Emmaboda
27th of Aug - Get myself to Berlin
30th of Aug - 4th of Sept - Conference in Leipzig
4th of Sept - Fly back to the land downunder
EXCITING!

Upcoming tri this weekend. Hopfully it wont rain away!
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela