stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

LADIES IN LYCRA

Publicerad 2013-05-26 12:24:55 i Allmänt,

Woot! Finally went for my first ride with the Ladies in Lycra, after one week of sickess and flu. Soooo nice to hit the road again! I also tried out my leg on a 2km run and its not holding up. Its killing me not being able to run. Running club is my fav mornings to wake up to and I can't come to them. Crying inside! Boo...
 
Otherwise its been quite a relaxing weekend. Brought Zelda to the markets on Saturday for coffee in the grass. She was hillarious! App staffys do this singing thing, which I hadnt heard too much of before then. But sitting down in the grass, listening to the live music they always play there, she was growling and singning and crying soo loud that people looked around to see where the noise came from. Everyone was cracking up lauging when they saw this excited little pup wagging her tail to all the attention she got. It was almost embarrasing but couldn't do anything else than laughing. Will bring her next week as well andsee if I can get a movie =)

Next week might be the last week of animal work at lab for me in a LONG time as I then will have collected most of my data for the second part of my PhD. As much as I love my little ratties, I am SO happy to get a break from that and start to write up a bit an analyze data. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela