stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

NISSAN COPORATE TRI

Publicerad 2013-05-05 11:28:15 i Allmänt,

Just for the record, because I am a tiny bit proud.

My official time for Noosa half marathon was
1.46.14
Cat position (F25-29): 21out of 82
Gender position: 118 out of 550
Overall position: 418 of 1117
 
In addition to that, I filled a place in the Nissan team triathlon down at the gold coast this weekend as Jess's law firm needed a girl for their team. I hadnät been doing any training as my itb injury started to bother me for the first time in like 10 years time after the half. But it didnt hurt anymore so I thought I would be ok as it was only a sprint. 
Those team events works as such, everyone in the team (consisting of 3 people) does everything. So person one starts to swim, ride, run, and then person two starts with swim, ride, run etc. I started as number three and swim went alright. Bike was AMAZING! Sunshine was soooo incredibly fast and it was so much easier to be on a bike like that than my old one. Transition was obviously easier as well as you dont have to work as hard to move forward. And then the run. Exactly 780m into the 4km run, itb starts to play up and I'm running in pain the last 3 kms=(

Anyway. Our team came 15th of 88 and my personal times were:
Swim 400m:9.02
Ride 19km:18.41
Run 4km:19.29
Total (transition included) 49.38
 
Anyway. I'm not very happy about any of that right now as all I want is to get my itb sorted. I know the only thing that will solve it is not to run. But I have Byron bay triathlon (last tri of the season) coming up next saturday so now I've icepacked it up. Just went to coles to buy lots of cooling gel, voltaren gel and ibruprofen. Also have a physio appointment for wed and fri so I can get taped up to reduce the impact. No running until then. Certainly no running for the 2 months after byron. Im sooooo sad =((((

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela