stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

GATORDE SERIES ROUND 3

Publicerad 2013-11-18 02:04:07 i Allmänt,

 
 

 
So I managed to convince Beau to come and do a little triathlon with me this stormy Sunday. Despite long lasting injuries etc he did very well in his little tri-it-out ditsnace triathlon. Although I'm not sure he will come and do another one in a while =)
 
For me it went alright too. My splits for this one is as follows:
Swim (400m): 07.44 (11 of 26 in my age group)
Bike (16km incl T1 and T2): 33.12min (6 out of 26)
Run (4km): 19.47 (6out of 26)
Overall: 6 out of 26 in my age group, 48 out of 241 female cometitors
 
Unfortunately I had a crap run and crap transitions. But my bike (which has got new fancy race wheels) was very happy to roll fast on the streets of Robina. Very nice course. Looking forward to do it again!
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2013-11-18 09:48:08

Härliga bilder och kanonbra tider! Grattis!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela