stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

TWO 5-KM RACES

Publicerad 2013-11-04 10:59:50 i Allmänt,

On Thursday, I spontaniously signed up to do the cool night classic run with Martina. I had never heard about that run but apparantly it was quite big, as around 4000 competitors lines up at the start. Unfortunately, I didn't have the run of my life this Thursday evening and finished on 23.44 (23rs female out of 1297). Quite dissapointing when you are aiming for 22 or under. 

On Saturday morning, I got a second chance to brush the 22min at parkrun's 1st birthday, in which they tried (and did) break the australian record for attendeces in a park run. 944 competitors turned up to this free weekly event and it was great. Again, unfortunately I did not run under 22min but finished on 22.41min (13th female out of 466).
 
Painful 700m left to the finish line in park run.
 
Other than that, it was Noosa triathlon on last weekend, which is the northen Australia's biggest race. I was for once, only spectating which I was quite happy to. Way too crowded and it was about 33 degrees at 8am.
 
After work today, I went to use my free massage voucher I got in Bribie Island race price draw. OMG! I don't think I have had a massage in about 3 or 4 years and it felt like a 30min visit to heaven. The day I start to actually earn money I promise myself I will treat myself to massage once every second week. 

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2013-11-05 16:31:20

Good times!

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2013-11-05 16:34:16

Good times!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela