stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

WEEKEND

Publicerad 2013-11-25 02:58:23 i Allmänt,

Had a pretty quiet weekend with not too much happening, at least not for a restless person like me.
Friday evening was spent on IKEA as Nicky just bought an apartment and needed some input to what her new kitchen will look like. OFCOURSE I volunteered to keep her company at IKEA. Felt at home for just a few hours =)
Saturday morning started out with a little brick session, rode 70km and ran 6km off the bike in a SUPERHOT and humid brisbane! Gotta be done for race training before Kingscliff Olympic next weekend. Here we have a little break waiting for the road ferry to transfer us across to the other side =)
Have also been caring much for lil Zel who is so scared of the dayly thunderstorms. Plus looking after my friends Martina and Greg's lab Dex for a week. Luckily he doesn't seem to give a shit about the storms and lightning.
As I realized a long time I basically have no other clothes other than training clothes. I decided to hit the city on Sunday and try to get as much out of 100AUD as i possible could, in terms of tops and singlets and summer dresses. Ended up with one pair of shorts, three singlets, two tops and a 2014 calendar so now I don't have to work in training clothes every day =) Not that I mind but anyway...
Brisbane Queenstreet is doing an NK. Although the windows are far from that spectacular.
And guess who slept ON me last night. The benefits of being scared of thunder, you got to sleep in the bed. (Although she would have anyway) =)
 
That's it, time to start a new week!
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela