stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

3D BIKE FIT

Publicerad 2013-10-29 23:22:17 i Allmänt,

Last week, I was lucky to get a free 3D bike fit as cadance performance cykling needed 2 volunteers for a student education. Normally, this bike fit is about 350AUD (!!!). And the benefit of being a PhD student is that you can make yourself free any time of the day for oportunities like this, when noone else can. So. Lucky me!
The whole thing took about three hours and I just recieved a whole booklet of information about my position, vertical and lateral movement of every limb of my body over the bike. It was sooo interesting I almost considered to become a bike fitter. However, the market for that in Sweden would probably not be that great...
Anyway. After pushing my saddle back and up and down and changing the position of my aerobars etc, I should now be way stronger and faster on the bike! =) So that's good.
 
Apart from that, Europe is not the only continent with storms. We had a massive storm last night with tropical rain. Judging from the colour of the sky this morning, we will probably have one today as well.
 
Last two days we've had an internal conference for the school of biomedical sciences at UQ. A few good talks but I'm happy to be up running in the lab again instead of sitting down from 8am to 8pm.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela