stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

GATORADE SERIES 2

Publicerad 2013-10-15 02:43:59 i Allmänt,

First triathlon since I got back done and dusted. It was the second time I did this course and I improved my time from 1.03 to 57.48, so that was very exciting!
Getting ready for the swim leg (I'm the red cap top right).
 
Changing to bike...
Close to finish 15km on the bike...
Finish line pic.
 
Breakdowns on this race was:
Swim (400m): 7.47 (22 out of 40)
Bike (15km including transitions): 32.17 (4 out of 40!!!)
Run (4km): 17.44 (12 out of 40)
Total: 57min48sek which gave me a 9th place out of 40 in my category
 
Competition here is on a much higher level than back home, which encourages you to get even better! Although my swimtime actually improved by 2-3 minutes since the last time I did this course, it's still a bit of a joke compared to the water-born aussies.
 
Anyway, I wanted to be under one hour and I was so I am happy with that and can't wait for the next race!
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2013-10-15 06:38:33

Grattis!

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2013-10-15 12:44:21

Do pain encourage you? Congratulations!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela