stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

MID CANDIDATURE

Publicerad 2013-10-17 00:02:22 i Allmänt,

Just realized I haven't posted many photos of the West End (best end) surroundings, so during y Monday recovery morning walk with Zelda, I brought my camera to snap some shots of the beautiful purple jaccaranda trees which are now in season. This is my old street before I moved to the street next to it =)
Standard morning route
Preparations for the yearly fundarasing duck race, in which thousands of bathtub ducks are floating along in the river and the owner of the first lucky one I think wins a car.
Zelda in her new swedish collar.
Good spot for a little rest...
 
So this is my happy hippie community i which I live.
 
Also, how could I forget to tell you! (Probably because I was too excited about my last triathlon). On Monday, I did my Mid Candidature presentation for my confirmation panel and lab group, which is the second milestone in an Australian PhD. You basically write a small report on where you are and how things are going etc and have an oral presetation with a following intervju. I passed with excellence and was just told to keep doing what I am already doing, so that was all good. Last milestone is Thesis review so now I can really start to count down!

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2013-10-17 09:22:46

Härliga bilder! Skönt att det går så bra för dej!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela