stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

MY LUCKY DAY

Publicerad 2013-10-21 05:46:17 i Allmänt,

Sunday was indeed my day (and the luck continues all week long). I spontaniously signed up to du Bribie Island supsersprint triathlon on Sunday, as I had nothing better to do. And guess what, I won my age group!

Swim (300m): 4.24min, Cat.pos 1(!!!) out of 9, Gender.pos 29/101
(Bribie island swims are always with the current and with the jelly fish!)
Cycle (10km) includint T1 and T2: 20.32, Cat.pos 1 out of 9, Gender pos 8/101
(Lots of turns)
Run (3km): 13.08, Cat pos 1 out of 9, Gender pos 14/101
TOTAL: 48.06, first in my age group, 9th overall!

I beat the second girl in my group with 6 minutes! However, it was a small group and all the good ones would have signed up to do the long course (750/20/5). But I am still happy!
The worst thing was that when I finally podium, there are no medals to win, but brown mugs! =*( A little flashback to when I won Traq 7km trailrun last August, instead of a medal, I got a beer glass! Can it be more dissapointing!?
 
Anyway, as soon as this had all become reality, my supervisor texted me saying my paper, after the revisions I did on Friday, had now been officially accpeted for publication, which means it will be accecible online within a few weeks (you can pubmed my name) =)

And as all things, good or bad, are meant to happen in 3s, I decided to sit out the lucky prize draw after the presentations and who wins a voucher for a 30min massage if not me!?
 
As everything seemed to go my way, I decided to go and buy a scratchie (typ trisslott) on my way to the supermarket later that day. Who knows how rich I would have become if only I would have remembered to actually buy one. Tired as I was, going to the supermarket with the intention to buy milk and scratchie, I came home with lots of other stuff but neither milk nor scratchie. So that is still a questionmark. But even so, I am very happy to see the training actually pay off!
 
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2013-10-21 08:46:12

You made a Ingemar Stenmark! Superior!

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2013-10-21 09:24:04

You made a Ingemar Stenmark! Superior!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela