stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

YONANA

Publicerad 2013-10-12 01:21:30 i Allmänt,

Last week, I did for me two life-changing investments.
  1. I bought a GPS for my car so that I no longer have to get lost every single time I go for a drive. It is very exciting and will most likely save me a lot of fuel money for driving around trying to find my way back =)

  2. I bought a YONANA and I cannot express in words what a wonderful kitchen machine this is. I think every household should own one. (Have they made their way to Sweden yet?? If not, this one will move home with me). A yonana makes ice cream out of frozen fruit and it is so delicious! So far, I've only tried with frozen berries, bananas and pinapples, but it can do anything! Just peel and chop the fruit and freeze it for at least 20hrs, then you just put it in the yonana and out comes delicious ice-cream like fruit sorbet. Gaahhh! Yonana, where have you been all my life!? Can even put frozen nuts and chocolate etc to make it more desert like. (I sound like a salesman now but I'm just so in love with this!).
Other than that, this week has been busy with work, dental appointments and training. I have my first triathlon since I got back down under tomw morning and the weather forecast is not promising (as always). But I am really excited and looking forward to it! Fingers crossed everyone!
 
Before that, my friend Martina is turning 30 and is hosting a potluck BBQ down the river. And as I am so proud of my little bday gift to her (as I made it myself) I will post it here =)
I promise it looks nicer in real life than on the pic. Collected lots of nice little stones from the beach in Coffs Harbour and wrote inspiring on positive words on them. The idea is to randomly draw a stonde from the glass bowl every day and let its message influence the day. I hope she will like it =)
 
Now. I am going to wash my car, wash my (3) bikes, oil their little chains, prepare for tri, clean my room, freeze fruit and make a fruit sallad for the potluck. All in 3hrs!
 


 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2013-10-12 10:02:56

Det finns glassmaskiner här också.
Lycka till, jag håller tummarna!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela