stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

DREAM TEAM

Publicerad 2014-04-09 09:04:40 i Allmänt,

Since the last race, I've done another race. As a team! I always wanted to try a team effort so me and my friend Meegan tried to put together a pure female dream team. She did the swim, I the bike and then we tried to find a superfast runner who could run for us. However all the fast ladies were on various weddings (that time of the year I guess) so my club mate Katie ended up running for us. Out of 9 teams competing, we were the only solid female team, beating 6 mixed and/or male teams to a 3rd place! Meegan was fastest out of the water and I was 3rd fastest on the bike, despite taking it easy as I could start to feel the first little symptoms of an itchy throat =S So the Staffy Lovers ended up bronze!
In this very last TQ race of the season, Nissan put a 30 000AUD car in the lucky price draw!!!! 10 keys were allocated out to lucky winners (not me unfortunately, but 3 club members got a key each). In a few weeks time, in a happy park day, all key holders will meet up and see who's got the winning key. Imagine if I got that!? I could have traded it it and bought bikes for my whole family!
 
Anyway, not very unexpecting, I ended up bed bound for two days with fever and headache. Luckily though, it didn't develop into the horrible flu which is circulating down under in easter times. I'm already feeling much better and ready to collect dad (!!!) from the airport tomw morning! Woho!!
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela