stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

LUKE HARROP MEMORIAL

Publicerad 2014-04-19 06:50:59 i Allmänt,

Totally forgot to update after my second last race on Australian ground - The Luke Harrop memorial Triathlon. This race is, as the name suggests a memorial tri for a former champion triathlete, Luke Harrop, who tragically died as he got hit by a a stolen car driven by an unlicenced driver in 2002. It bring all triathletes in the QLD area together to remember his life and many of his friends are competing. It is really quite beautiful.
 
Meegan did the sprint race as she has been injured and smashed the swim to such extent she won her AG!
I had been suffering from my long-lasting flu basically until the day before the race and scored no medal this time. Even if I hadn't been sick though I wouldnt have as a few elite people decided to enter AG instead of their Pro category (not fair!). Anyway, I am superhappy with my time:
Swim (750m, although Garmin said 880) - 14.51min (10 out of 34)
Cycle (20km incl T1 and T2) - 38.25min (very windy!!) (5 out of 34)
Run (5km) - 22.04 (11 out of 34)
Total: 1.15.20 (7 out of 34)
 
Dad was there supporting the entire day. Altough he must have been standing on the wrong place for most of the race as the first time he managed to get a glimpse of me was when I was striding towards the finish line lol/ At least he got some practice in supporting (which he afterwards has admitted was not as an easy task as he expected) for the last and final race in Byron Bay in May.
 
The few days before easter weekend were spent in Girraween so a trip report will follow shortly.
 
Happy Easter everyone!
 
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2014-04-19 07:36:23

Mycket bra tid. Grattis!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela