stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

KALMAR MINI TRI

Publicerad 2014-08-17 10:43:28 i Allmänt,

So Kalmar triathlon week is over. Its been fantastic to be surrounded by this fantastic lifestyle and sport and great looking bikes. It all started with Mini Triathlon on Wed night, in which my goal was to beat my time from last year (1hr6min). This year, I was participating in competition class and had joined Emmaboda simsallskap as they require that you are a member of a Swedish club to start in competition class. long story. But E-boda had a low membership fee and I didn't want to sign up for anything expensive when I was gonna spend most of that time still in Australia. I do recall I have actually even been to E-boda indoor pool once....maybe 20 or so years ago. Anyway. It was great fun racing through my home streats. I heard my name being called out in every corner of the town on the run leg from old friends and family.
My times were:
Swim (520m) - 9.30 (10/260)
T1 - 01.14
Bike (18km) - 29.28 (6/260)
T2 - 1.15
Run (4.2km) - 17.53 (16/260)
Total: 59min7sec 5th OVERALL
As you can see, I even made it to the locan news. Barometern called me a few hours after the competition and informed me I came 5th. There are no agegroups in Kalmar mini tri. If there were, I think I would have placed 1st or 2nd in F25-29. I am extremely happy with a 5th though, consodering number 1, 2 and 3 are all world elite triathletes and swimmers. They have sponsors (other than their parents :) and this is there job. So thanks to everyone coming down town to support. Was great to see your faces around =)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela