stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

GALAPAGOS PART 2

Publicerad 2014-12-10 14:15:58 i Allmänt,

One of the highlights of the entire Galapagos trip was our little trip to Isabella Island and the Lava tunnel snorkling tour. The underwater world is so precious and beautiful and it is so peaceful to swim around with the different seacretures.
White tip shark
This is the biggest sea turtle I have ever seen in my life. I spent half the camera battery on it and I had no idea such big sea turtles even existed.
The two massive seaturtles (out of many) we were lucky enough to swim with. You can sort of estimate the size of them compared to Sophias body in the backgrpound.
Im a terrible diver and struggle to get down far below the surface. My body just seem to float, but still managed to get this lucky one.
Sea horse

A very venomous sea snake on the sea floor
This tour finished on the lava tunnels, at a blue footed nesting spot and I hated myself for not bringing my SLR camera to this place. Luckily the underwater one still had a tad bit of battery and I got some (less amazing) photos of this very amazing scenery:
Baby bloo footed booby. So white and fluffy <3
These tho handsome boobies vere nice nenough to pose with me on several photos.They did not mind me in the background at all!
Soph me and our newly found mexican friend Lori on the Lava rocks.
 
For anyone travelling to the Galapagos, I would so warmly recommend this tour. You will basically see everything you ever wanted to see. If I had a thicker wallet, I would have taken it every day we spent on isabella island.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela