stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

GALAPAGOS PART 3

Publicerad 2014-12-11 17:00:25 i Allmänt,

The 5 days we spent on Isabella island was more or less paradise itself. We visited the second biggest crater in the world (11km diameter) up in the highlands:
And this type of view is what you mainly would expect when visiting a crater. You see nothing - but still it has some sort of peaceful quietness over it.
 
Ofcourse we saw a lot of animals. The iguanas are EVERYWHERE
We enjoyed beautiful sunsets
Visited the wall of tears, the only remaining evidence of the slavery time of Galapagos Islands where slaves where forced to build this wall by hand.
Most importantly: We found the first wild tortuous along the road! =D And he nicely allowed us to pose with him for a long time =)
We found cool and desert beaches
And after many early (5am) and lonely mornings where I got up by myself on pinguin safaris, I spotted this little fella swimming around for 15 minutes in the harbour.
 
On another early morning, I found flamingos instead of pinguins, almost as good!
Sometimes curious sea lions would come up to you and sniff you. Pretty hard to sleep on Galapagos beaches...
Pelican about to dive for fish
Sea lions taking over town!
On our way back to Isabella, we decided to take the plane (luckily because I did not enjoy that 4hr boat ride on wild open water we had to take to get there). Noone else had booked the flight on the same day as us so we had our own private pilots taking us home =)
 
The town of the entire San christobal from above!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela