stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

GALAPAGOS PART1

Publicerad 2014-12-09 14:07:16 i Allmänt,

So, after 40hrs flight with delays and hours spend on Spanish-only-speaking airports, I arrived to this desert island. It was nice to change -5 degrees for +30. Galapagos Islands comprises of 14 major island, whereof my friend Soph lives on the 3rd biggest, San Christobal. This island have about 7000 permanent recidents and it even has its own little airport, which I happily landed on.
Me on the main street
 
An hour after I landed, I was right on the beach, in front of the University Soph works as an English teacher on. And you'd think I'd almost be bored visiting beaches after almost 5 years in Australia, but this one was quite unik, as you've already seen some pics of. And although I could fill the entire blogg with cute little sea lion faces (out of my like 1000 photos of them, here are some of my favs):
You gotta share the beach...
The lions love music and are also very curios. Here is one getting a bit too close to Sophs friend Nico while he is playing on the beach.
Awww...

A few days into the trip, we went to El Hunco crater in the highlands. We were very lucky to have sunshine and a clear day as it normally is so foggy you can't even see your own feet.
 
On the way back, we found this amazing tree house in which we stayed the night:
This treehouse was like a playground, amazingly fun and it even had a bathroom in it. Its pretty fun to take a shower in a tree house. I just couldnt get over it! The tree is the oldest (300yrs) and biggest tree of Galapagos, which otherwise is pretty low in terms of vegetation.
 
The following day we went past a far distant beach to do ome bird watching. Galapagos has so many beautiful spices of birds and other animals and its quite wonderful to just sit on a rock for hours to try and spot these:
My absolute fav, the blue footed boobie
Tropical bird
One of my fav shots, I think its a Darwin finch but Im not sure
 
Ok, so this will be update number one. There is more to come (cliffhanger)!
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela