stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

ANOTHER SILVERY THING

Publicerad 2014-02-02 08:11:50 i Allmänt,

Caloundra Gatorade, race 6.
It wasn't great in terms of fitness to have man flu the two weeks leading up to the race. My training have consisted of little lazy walks with Zelda, but I still managed to grab another silver medal, despite quite bad race conditions consisting of crosswind on the bike, swim against the tide, overcast and rain. This puts me in the lead for Queensland state tri series in my agegroup, 2 points ahead of the secod girl. It's quite awesome but I there is simply no chance I will win as there is one race left and she will smash it, no doubt. But nice to have a lead for at least a little while, and also proud of my second silver medal:
My splits were:
Swim (400m) - 10.23min (15/32 in my age group)
Cycle (15km) incl T1 and T2 - 28.53min (3/32)
Run (4km) - 18.50 (8/32)
Total: 58.07 (2/32)

I know noone probably cares about my splits other than myself but its good to have them summerized somewhere =)
 
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2014-02-02 08:57:29

Stort GRATTIS! Du är fantastisk! Jag blir så glad o är så stolt.

Postat av: Pege

Publicerad 2014-02-11 21:47:29

Det är väldigt bra tider!

Postat av: Anonym

Publicerad 2014-02-18 23:16:10

Tack =D

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela