stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

GOTHENBURG TRIATHLON

Publicerad 2014-07-23 14:34:51 i Allmänt,

First race in Sweden done and dusted. Gothenburg triathlon was indeed a very nice race. The organization was however very different to what I am used to but a very friendly local triathlon on the countryside of Gothenburg. Water temp was just above 19 degrees and the water nice and non-salty =) Here is the swim exit. 
I only had a week or so to prep for this race with 6 weeks off the bike. Normally, I would have done 6 weeks hard training and one week off. But well rested, I suppose, I was very pleased with my race:
 
Swim: 515m 8.24 (5/63 females)
T1: 41 sec (1/63)
Bike: 20km 32.54 (2/63)
T2: 36 sec (4/63)
Run: 22.37 (5/63)
TOTAL TIME: 1.05.10 3rd place of 63 females, or 2 place AG
 
In all honesty, I have never raced a tougher race. I had no idea the run was a trail run and had not prepared for this at all. Gothenburg is much hillier than the Eastcoast where I normally train so this was a little hint I should probably try to get some hill sprint sessions scheduled in.
 
Family G and Erik was great support during the race. It's so nice to have some familar faces screaming at you along the way =)
One medal richer and happy to have been fighting so much for a 3rd overall and 2nd place in my age group. Means that there are some great girls out there and that I can't slack off from my training =)
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela