stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

GOODBYES GOODBYES

Publicerad 2014-06-13 01:33:15 i Allmänt,

Last morning in the doggie park with Zelda's friends Autumn and Tippy. I have really loved my mornings in the park with the dogs and Karen and Wendy. Such good times. This morning it was quite miserable weather and a bit of rain. But just as I was about to keep walking the sun came out and a rainbow showed up over the park. The doggie parks blessing to me. Awww Im gonna miss this place!
Yesterday morning was my last Southbank sprint session with compulsary coffee after. Another sad day saying goodbye to all my training friends and southbank family. 
Yesterday night I was meant to have dinner with Jess (3rd from left) and we had decided to meet at Lefkas Tavern at 7pm. She totally surprised me by organizing for all the ladies in lycra ladies to be there. I had no idea but very happy to have such good friends <3
 
During the day, I was modelling for a body paint fantasy session. Professional photos to come but this is a little teaser with me as an elven warrior and Simon as a tree (in a tree):
 
As for today. This is my last day at work. Although my work is far from being finished. We are going out for a lab lunch and then I'll head home and clean my room etc. Annabel arrives from Syndey tonight and Im soooo happy my Australian twin is going to keep me company for my last weekend downunder. As much as I love being surrounded by all my friends, I HATE saying goodbyes and think I will be quite relieved when I'm on the plane...
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela