stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

HIKING, BEACH, RAIN and FUN RUN

Publicerad 2014-06-01 06:21:07 i Allmänt,

Saturday = probably my last day on the beach
My friend Simon and I ignored the rain and headed down to Springbrook NP on Saturday morning for a little walk in the very rainy rain forest. We were actually soaked half way and the track was closed due to rock slides, so luckily we could turn back already after 40 min =)
Went to Burleigh beach instead to try n have picnic on the beach but the rain seemed to follow us and once again we got soaked. Normally, you can actually see the skyskraper sillouette of surfers in the distance of this pic. But not today =)
Nice and wet =)
 
This morning was a bit nicer, although still freezing cold. Me Martina, Greg and little Nick went to Doomen for a 5km fun run. I had heard this race is fairly flat and had my mind set on a new PB. Wanted to come under 22min and smashed a 21.30 (still inofficial but as measured by my garmin).
That was enough for a 3rd overall female podium place (medallion) and a 2nd in my AG (small medal). We also recieved a finisher medal so earned 3 trophies in this race. Furthermore, I won a gel pack (which I gave to my friend Damo) and Martina won a pair of asic shoes in lucky draw price. What a great day =)
 
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2014-06-01 08:37:45

Grattis! Det blir väl en väska med enbart medaljer.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela