stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

WINTER BEACH

Publicerad 2014-06-08 01:01:10 i Allmänt,

As my last beach visit rained away, and both me and john had the day off, we decided to hit the winter wonderland once again. And this time, although the water was a tad bit too cold (22degrees) it was nice and sunny on land. Here on Burleigh Heads with the sun setting in the horizon.
In the morning I did my last Parkrun. (Everything I do is the last, it's quite sad). BUT I could not have ended it in a better way. Finally managed to run under 22min on the hilly parkrun course. Ended on 21.50 as 3rd female out of 176, 1st in my AG.
Parkrunners over the goodwill bridge.
Crappies running photo ever but also the only one Ive managed to get stuck on over the past 3 parkruns so this will do.
 
Am about to go for a walk with Megs now. Picnic on coootha tonight and guess who's bday it is tomw, if not the Queens! (=public holiday)
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela