stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

BODY PAINT

Publicerad 2014-03-18 22:15:04 i Allmänt,

So, it turns out I am pretty slack updating when there are no competitions on. What have I done instead?
Well, I half got in to body painting, which is awesome fun! Oh, I dont actually paint, but I get painted. Here is a group shot of our super-hero themed session. The good guys to the left and the bad to the right. I am painted as Saturn Girl. So for those who are new to body painting (which is growing a lot in Australia atm), EVERYTHING is painted, i.e. everyone in this shot is actually naked :S
I also took the opportunity to gain another Southbank parkrun win on Saturday. New PB on this fairly hilly course (22.27min - 5km). First female to cross the line out of 180. 
 
The other main things on my list for now is to sell off as many of my things I possibly can before dad gets here. Already managed to get rid of chest of drawers, TV bench and my blueberry bike (:*( ) but the list is unfortunately still quite long and my room ís a mess. But it will feel good not to leave everything to the very last minute.
 
And my little baby Zelda had flees the other day, so me and my flatmate Marc were de fleeing her an entire evening. It was like staying at home with sick children. She is now de fleed and happy to sleep in my bed again =)
 
Oh, and I'm not sure I ever mentioned we've got a new homie? As Nina moved back home to Melbourne, we got another Mark in (so I'm now living with two Marks!). He's a ridicilous road runner. Gets up even earlier than me to run like 30km every morning :S So noone can longer call me crazy!
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela