stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

BRIBIE SERIES WIN

Publicerad 2014-03-03 23:47:22 i Allmänt,

Second triathlon in 2 weeks. Luckily enough I now have 3 weeks without races (except a 10km fun run).
Not many club members were doing the last Bribie race so I got company by my friend Simon and also brought my own little mascot to the race.
My results for this race were:
Swim (300m) - 4.37min (2/11)
Cycle (10km) includint T1 and T2 - 19.24min (1/11)
Run (3km) - 12.57min (1/11)
Which not only was enough for a race win but also a series Win for Bribie 2013/2014. Good times!
Bribie organizers had bribed about the amazing gift pack for series winners so I much looked forward to that. Not very surprisingly, this amazingness consisted of two pair of socks and a waterbottle (something we basically get in the registration pack for all other races). And the medallion was a piece of gold coloured hard plastic. At least, I have won enough bribie tea cups for almost the entire family to drink tea together =)
Sharing double banana with lil zel post race
Double banana
A collection of Bribie cups and the series winner award.
 
Next two weeks will be very much focused on work before its time to hit up the training for kingscliff triathlon in the end of March.
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2014-03-04 06:38:10

Bra jobbat som alltid!
Häftigt tvillingpar!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela