stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

KINGSCLIFF SPRINT

Publicerad 2014-03-31 00:41:44 i Allmänt,

Another beautiful morning in Kingy. Zelda was not happy with me when she had to be waken up at 3am and go outside in the dark as her step mummy drove off early early to beat the time difference between NSW and QLD.
And believe it or not, I guess the last weeks' thunderstorms and rain had cooled down the water and made the swim wetsuit-legal. Just. If the water temperature measured under 18oC, a wetsuit is required and if it is 18-24 it is optional. Above 24oC wetsuits are not allowed. The water was 23.8. Huh! But, all the same, wearing a wetsuit gives you more buoyancy (keeps you floating) so took my chance =)
Empty club tent during racing...
Pre group shot, just before I'm about to run down to the start line. To the far left is my new homie Marc (who accidentally entered the elite race and freaked out as this was only his 3rd ever triathlon). Very funny for the rest of us!
 
Hanging out with my new friend Riley post race.
But more importantly, how did I go?!
BAM:
 
Last time I did this race (as my second ever tri, I finished on 1.30. Should be mentioned I was a bit sick then but still. Peeling off 13 minutes in one years time and hitting the top of the podium. Very happy!
Swim (750m) (although my Garmin measured 1005m) -16.25 (2/14)
Bike (20km) inc T1 and T2 38.53min (1/14)
Run (5km) 22.00 (5/14)
TOTAL: 1.17.18 (1/14 in my AG) or 9/115 total (female)
 
Another medal to the collection =)
My club mate Hannah came second in OD (olympisk distance) in her age group and we are having fun with our medals. So. Another awesome race and beautiful memories. Tri season is coming to an end in Aussie, with only a few more races left. Lucky I'll be moving home just in time for Swedish tri season. =)
 
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2014-03-31 14:58:00

Hip Hip Hurray! Great work!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela