stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

TWILLIGHT RUN 2014

Publicerad 2014-03-25 06:49:21 i Allmänt,

Weather forecas for this entire week is RAIN RAIN RAIN. As a matter of fact, it is going to rain so much that there has been warnings about potential backyard flooding etc. Lucky me, Zelda and our new friends Meegan and Lilly (dog) took the opportunity to go for a superlong riverwalk before the sky opened up. We have created the Staffy Lovers mini group in which the super jelaous Zel and Lil are chatting along loudly in staffy noises any second they dont have our full attention. I'm so buying a Staffy!
On Sunday night, I also participated in the yearly Twillight run organized by the RunInn. In contrast to my half marathon through a cyclon last year, this year's run offered bright sun and 31 degrees heat still at 5pm. I also only registered for the 10km run this year as I wanted to push my PB down. And did I?
Yes!
Official result was 46min56sec for 10kms. Happy to maintain a 4.39pace throughout the race and still finish strong. On this blurry pic taken by Martina, I have only about 400m to go. Love this race!
I finished 7th in my age group of 299 (F20-29), or 36th out of 1256 females, or 166 out of 2057 males and females. (I love the stats! They have to be analyzed in all ways possible). Now im looking forward to my Sunday sprint triathlon in Kingscliffe. Come at me!
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela