stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

END OF TRI SEASON

Publicerad 2014-05-27 01:00:53 i Allmänt,

 
This year has been one of the best in my life. I have met so many amazing people and had so many amazing adventures with the triathlon club and its definately one of the things I will miss the most with leaving Australia. I'm very happy to have some nice memories of this year to put on my wall at home. 
Australia is getting cold now. For your information, this is in fashion and I'll bring it home with me, don't care what you say!
Even lil Zel is cold and has to sleep with blankets (in my bed). She is undoubtably one of the hardest things I will leave behind. Love this little one to bits. 

So in exactly 3 weeks time today, I will be very close to the Northen hemisphere. I can't believe its almost been 5 years since I left Sweden and made Australia my second home. I remember going to the bank during my first week in Australia in 2009 and my bankman Allan asked how long I was staying in Australia. I said, I'll start with 6 months but probably a year. He laughed and said 'and you are Swedish? You will stay here for at least 5 years but probably for the rest of your life'. He was damn right that man! I may as well have stayed forever but am actually very excited about moving home. Trying to focus on work the remaining 3 weeks is hard. I just have no motivation and am running around packing, unpacking, packing differently, organizing stuff, selling stuff, catching up with friends, swimming etc.
 
Heat up Sweden for me so it is warm enough in 3 weeks time! I guess this is the next final countdown!
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2014-05-27 20:25:52

I started the heat directly when I got home, but that would be too hot. So I lowered the thermostat for a few weeks. Welcome home!

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2014-05-27 20:25:53

I started the heat directly when I got home, but that would be too hot. So I lowered the thermostat for a few weeks. Welcome home!

Postat av: P

Publicerad 2014-05-28 20:00:21

Test.

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela