stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

MOSSMAN GEORGE

Publicerad 2014-05-07 23:58:19 i Allmänt,

Landed in a cold Brisbane after 9 days up in the tropical north. I know I'm well behind with the blog so I'll have to catch up over the happenings. So let's take it from the beginning.
Rented a hippie campervan for dads bday and booked a flight to Cairns. Sadly, there is no 'Jantelag' in Australia and people are frankly quite negative to campers on the road. We struggled a bit in the beginning but got over it quite quickly when we learned more about it. Flight was delayed and we only just managed to collect the van before closing. Drove north and eventuallt found a what we thought was a hidden road and crashed. The following morning we made a quick and not very long lasting trip up to Daintree, only to turn around and end up in Mossman George. And that's where things started to look good:
Early morning on our way up to Daintree
Walking in the Mossman rainforest
Lots of trees and palm treesactually do want to kill you in Australia. These little spikes are very posiones. 
Mossman had a lot of stunning tree-formations.
More trees wants to kill you.
Swimming in the green water of Mossman George
 
No swimming on most places up north. It's either crocs or stingers.
Mossman was a great start to the trip. Could obviously post an album of pictures but this will have to to as a start!
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela