stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

PORT DOUGLAS

Publicerad 2014-05-14 11:33:34 i Allmänt,

The last two days in northen QLD was spent in Port Douglas and at Mt Hypipamee nationalpark.
View from our van the last two nights from our secret camping spot on the beach
Mt Hypipamee offered more water falls to add to the previous days. All just as spectacular. These are the dinner falls.
And they actually consisted of abt 6 different falls
The drive up to Port Douglas is a bit of a great ocean road.
View over the four mile beach
Gotta chose where to swim carefully..
That is basically it from the trip north. As these are all basically photos from my camera, I might add a few later on from D's camera to fullfill the story. 
But it was a great last adventure down under style. The only thing I could wish for would be that australia were more welcoming towards campers. It is indeed a beautiful country to explore and the best way to do it is from a campervan.
 
So I guess that means I have almost caught up with time. Dad is down exploring Tasmania by himself while I am working away. I was hoping to squeeze in a few training classes this week but believe it or not, got sick again. Ive been sick so many times this year I almost lost count. One of the great things with living in oz is that I have hardly been sick at all. Must be the stress of finishing off a PhD. Anyhow. I've decided to not be as slack as I have been with my foods etc and inspired by our German friend from the biodynamic café, I'll move as much as I can afford into a biodynamic and organic palio inspired triathlon lifestyle =)
 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Mqe

Publicerad 2014-05-14 15:54:10

Ljuvliga bilder!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela