stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

WATERFALLS

Publicerad 2014-05-13 09:45:08 i Allmänt,

Day 5 - Water fall day
Day 5 consisted of a little waterfall circuit which overall included 7 different falls
Dad amazed by the Malanda falls
Ellinja falls
Me abt to have a swim in the most perfect waterfall I have ever seen - Millaa millaa falls
Millstream falls
On the road...Gotta watch out for both roos and kasowarys here..
Zillie falls
At the end of the day, we spontaniously ended up at a Rodeo in Ravenshoe. Unfortunately, it was pretty dark and not very good conditions for amazing photo opporunities. However, on the way out to the rodeo, road signs adviced to watch out for bulls big enough to tip your car over =S
The only decent photo we managed to take. 
It was freezing cold the entire evening and night. Being at a Rodeo is like stepping into a movie. I just find it hard to believe that it is for real. Cowboys and girls in all sizes (from babies to grans) its just amazing. Dad however reminded me that they would probably feel the same if the stepped in to triathlon settings.
 
SPEAKING OF WHICH
I am not even going to give you a race report. I had the ride of my life at my last Australian triathlon in Byron bay on Saturday. Surviving the big swell, leaving the water as number 3 in my AG, I overtook the leader at 7km on the bike. For some incredibly stupid reason, I managed to screw up the ride and was convinced I was heading the wrong direction. A marschal lady basically confirmed this (although she was totally wrong), so I turned back, rode 2.5km and then realized by looking at the roadsigns that I had not at all been heading the wrong direction in the beginning. By then, my abt 4 min lead was gone and I turned back. Wasted 8 min on the bike (5km) and enetered transition where abt 10 bikes were racked already. The fact that I still came 4th in my age groiup, despite riding an extra 5 km may confirm that Im in good shape. But it didnt really make me happy in any way as I would have won female sprint overall (not just AG) if I wouldnt have done that stupid mistake. 
I will NEVER make that mistkae again, thats for sure!
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela