stlucia.blogg.se

I started this blog when I first went on an exchange to Brisbane, Australia. During that experience, I discovered my love for culture, travelling and adventures. This blog has followed me since and been my forum for pictures and stories from Tanzania, South Africa, Ireland, Fiji, Malaysia, Singapore, Europe etc.

IT'S BEEN A WHILE..

Publicerad 2014-11-10 09:25:29 i Allmänt,

I've just not been motivated to write in a while. Writing so many job applications and am usually quite drainer afterwards. It's November. It's cold, dark and grey and people are sneezing all over the place. I've been hosting bacteria and viruses for 2 stupidly harsh November flu's within 3 weeks and it sucks. Training is suffering and I'm so incredibly restless.
Finally getting a bit better after flu #2. Sitting here starring out of the little window seing sights like these:
....who would NOT be inspired to book a little trip to somewhere nicer??
So I did:
First: I booked a trip to Tallin for mum's upcoming bday/Christmas. So she and I are going to take a cruise and visit the christmas market there. =)
Second: I BOOKED A TRIP TO GALAPAGOS ISLANDS! One of my best aussie friends, Sophia, is working on galapagos islands and had 2 weeks off in the end of Novemer. After being fed with her pictures overloaded with cuteness, I couldn't resist. In 1.5 weeks, I'm going to Galapagos. Booked this 3 days ago and also still waiting for my new passport. So you can definately expect some upcoming nice travelling pics again =D
 
Another thing I've started to keep myself busy in the November darkness is I started a silver clay course. Ive only been once but am totally hooked! This is my first ever silver clay creation, 10g pure silver:
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Emmie

Flying high but staying grounded. Travelling, adventures, exploring and adrenaline is my life. I write about places most people want to visit but never do; and about my triathlon lifestyle. I live after: The distance between your dreams and reality is called action.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela